You always have the option to empty your savings so it’s Available Now for immediate transfers for free. You can also turn off Automatic Savings (Auto Save) at any time so the amount you selected is no longer automatically set aside for payday, depending on timing.
How to Empty Your Savings
This will empty funds reserved for the upcoming payday (from both Direct Save and Auto Save), causing them to return to what you have Available Now – for free. You can then choose to transfer them early using a Now or Next Day transfer if you wish.
1 On the Home screen, scroll down to the Savings Allocation card.
2 Select “Empty your savings”.
3 In the pop-up, select "Yes, empty my savings"
If your savings spans more than one pay period, you will see "Empty your savings" for each pay period. You will return all of your savings at the same time.
For savings reserved using Automatic Savings (Auto Save), the above method will clear out the amount automatically saved for the upcoming payday, but it will not turn off Automatic Savings for future pay periods. See the method below to turn off or adjust Automatic Savings (Auto Save) for all future pay periods.
If you are not seeing the Empty your savings option, please make sure your app is updated to at least version 10.3.0 as indicated in the menu.
How to Turn Off Automatic Savings (Auto Save) Only
You may disable the Automatic Savings feature at any time. Once you do, depending on timing, earnings that were set aside as Automatic Savings will reflect in what you have Available Now for early transfer.
1 Log in to your account and navigate to Settings from the menu.
2 Select "Automatic Savings", then select the "Clear" button.
Depending on when you disable Automatic Savings (Auto Save), the money set to be saved may not appear to be Available Now. Not to worry, your funds will be sent in the appropriate paycheck on payday, and future pay periods will not be impacted by Automatic Savings (Auto Save).